NAHS Awards

#NAHS17 Annual Conference was the first year the Association launched the NAHS Awards to provide a Healthcare Security specific awards programme and recognise the exceptional work delivered by our members and our contractors and providers on a daily basis. The Executive Committee and Chair invited our members to nominate in four distinct categories which were as follows:

  • Contribution to Sector
  • Security Team
  • Security Officer
  • Security Supplier

As one would expect, competition was fierce and the nominees were extremely hard to separate as they were all outstanding nominations and were all worthy winners. In the end, our 2017 winners were decided as follows:

  • Contribution to Sector – Mike Lees, Barnsley
  • Security Team – Security Team UHB and BSMHFT
  • Security Officer – Luke Etherington
  • Security Supplier - Alex Fisher - WASP Security Sheffield

This year, our #NAHS18 Annual Awards categories were expanded to include Healthcare Security Officer, Healthcare Security Team, Healthcare Security Manager, Violence Reduction Initiative and Security Innovation. Entry for the #NAHS18 Awards is now closed and we look forward to announcing our winners at our Annual Conference on 8th November 2018 in Birmingham.