NAHS Annual Awards 2019

Nominations for our #NAHS19 annual awards are now open. Please take the time to review the categories and make your voice heard. This year we want to recognise the excellent and outstanding committed staff who work to keep our Healthcare environment, staff and patients safe.

The Award categories are as follows:

  • Healthcare Security Officer
  • Healthcare Security Team
  • Healthcare Security Manager / ASMS (LSMS)
  • Security Innovation
  • Violence Reduction Initiative
  • Healthcare Security Executive / Security Management Director or Non-Exec Director

Please follow this link to download the nomination form, complete it and return it by emailing marking your email NAHS19 Award nomination. The deadline for submission of all nominations will be 1200 hours on the 27th September 2019. Any nominations received after this time will not be considered.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Paxton Access who are kindly sponsoring our awards for the second year running.

Last year’s #NAHS18 awards were a resounding success and allowed us to recognise and showcase the exceptional and outstanding work delivered on a daily basis by our members and their supporting teams and suppliers.

Our winners last year were as follows:

  • Security Officer of the Year was awarded to Matthew Richards, Engie, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham.

  • Security Team of the Year was awarded to Medway NHS Foundation Trust.

  • Security Manager of the Year was awarded to Mohamed Belghomari, CIS Security, Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust.

  • The award for Security Innovation was won by Dave McKenna and Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust.

  • The Violence Reduction Initiative was awarded to Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust.

  • The Chair’s award went to Lisa Corbridge of Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust.

The NAHS Executives would like to thank all those who took the time to nominate in recognition of true professionalism and expertise across each and every category and we are looking forward to this year’s submissions.